How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp
WhatsApp is one of the most popular and most used messaging apps worldwide. It has got more than a billion active users a month. As it is a popular app, the privacy and security of the app is being advanced in every update. You can do many things with WhatsApp like hide last seen, status, profile photo and even block someone. Here I will be showing you some of the steps to check if you are blocked on WhatsApp.
Method 1: No Last Seen Update
When a person blocks you on WhatsApp, you will no longer be able to see their last seen time or online in the chat window.
Method 2: Doesn't show the Profile Picture
If you don't see updates to a contact's profile picture then you might have been blocked by that contact. Now it has been found that there won't be any profile picture if you have been blocked.
Method 3: Single Check mark after sending the message.
If you send a message to the contact you think might have blocked you and if you get a single check mark (message sent), and never shows a second check mark (message delivered) then you have been blocked by that contact.
Method 4: Make a Call and know if you have been blocked or not.
Just give a call to that contact who might have blocked you. If the contact never picks up your call, you might have been blocked because the person will not receive your call notification.
Method 5: Unable to Add contact to a Group
If you think you have been blocked by some contacts then you can check and be sure by adding them in group. You simply create a group and try adding that contact to the group. If you are not able to add the contact to the group then you might have been blocked by that contact. The message that displays on the screen will state "Couldn’t add contact"
If you find all of the above steps for a contact, this could indicate you that you have been blocked by that contact. You can confirm whether you have been blocked or not, if you and that contact have a mutual friend, just ask him/her to check if the contact’s last seen, profile picture, status is available or not. If everything is available on your friend’s account then you have been blocked by that contact.
So, now you have learned How to Know If Someone Blocked You on WhatsApp or not. Hopefully, you will try these methods and be sure if someone restricted you on WhatsApp. If you know have any more methods, let us know in comment section.